Delete Bib After Moving Item
After moving an item to a different bib, have the system prompt you to delete the first bib.
Expected outcome of development
- After item is moved from Record A to Record B, check to see if any items remain on Record A
- If no items remain on Record A, add a new button to the move item confirmation screen for “Delete record item was moved from”
- Clicking the button will spawn an ajax process to delete the record
- The button will be replaced with a confirmation of the success or failure of the record deletion
- The librarian will then be able to use the “OK” or “Attach another item” buttons as usual.